Smithdon Science Day

Last Wednesday we were lucky enough to visit Smithdon to take part in a science day especially for Yr 5s organised by COSMOS, the Cambridge Science Centre.  Over the course if the day, the children learned about how both the eye and the ear work, by watching demonstrations,  exploring many types of hands-on equipment and constructing models.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Read 4 comments

  1. I really enjoyed it as well,! My fav part was lunch ,of course, we got fizzy drinks! My least fav part was going to the loo there (: ! it was absolutley descusting. I know it sounds weird) I wish you could have came. Honestly it is bigger than you think! Also the funniest time was when we were walking back and I saw my sister, Hollie, and I said can you see me you blind bat? (: (: (: ! PAYBACK

Leave a Reply